About meditation

I want to share my ideas about meditation seeing I am going to use the meditation room I have been restoring in the Furlong House. I am hoping Mr Furlong might join me sometimes,

there is no one way to meditate – every person should discover his own way – it is part of the adventure

prayer is not the same as meditation. prayer should include a tithe – a passing on to others of the gifts being requested by the prayer.

meditation is not prayer. it is the moment when the awareness of self is forgotten and the mind is cleared, the garden weeded

meditation starts with the effort to control the mind, to clear the garden of thought weeds.

When all consciousness of self is gone – THAT is meditation!

 

 

Leave a Reply

