The week of reading Runes

I am just getting into this new blog. I am trying to find what my readers like – I DO have readers, believe it or not!

So far, my posts on spiritual things have been read more than my posts on my daily doings!

In order, it’s been Spiritual, Health and Pets/Garden.

I think that’s quite illuminating to me personally, because I would put “Spiritual” as my primary importance. I think of myself as a human that is more than just my now aging body, but full of wisdom that I have learned in both hard and wondrous ways.

Health is a fascination too. Especially how we are what we eat. This is the same theme as the one that says  we are what/how we THINK.  Food nourishes the physical body, but thinking nourishes the spirit. Sometimes we eat and think too much!

And of course I love the Furlong dog – all animals really, and my garden – all plants in fact- and the Natural World in which we are all One. And I love writing – just writing!

So I have shared some thoughts on reading Runes this week. Runic glyphs stop our minds from churning round and round, and introduce new insights. Tomorrow I shall put a page up that will consolidate all the Runes and my ideas in one place.

Yesterday, I interpreted the Runic glyph of “Hail/Disruption”. I chose that one because our world seems to be in a shambles. It is VERY hard to remember that after every storm, the sun WILL shine and the melted hail WILL nourish new growth.

Leave a Reply

